Board of Regents

Executive Committee

2015-2016 Executive Committee

Danny Kelly, CEO/President of Hometown Bank, in Oneonta, Alabama, Chairman, also serves as Chairman of the Executive Committee and Board of Regents.

Joining Mr. Kelly on the BSB Executive Committee are:

  • Chair-Elect: Jim Reber, CEO/President, ICBA Securities, Memphis, TN
  • Immediate Past Chairman: David Crader, CEO/President, Bank of Missouri, Perryville, MO
  • Secretary: Jeff Gerrish, Chairman/Principal/Attorney, Gerrish McCreary Smith PC, Memphis, TN
  • Chairman, Finance Committee: Art Kniffen, President, Bank of Hillsboro, Hillsboro, MO
  • Chairman, Lecture Series Committee: David Hayes, CEO/President, Security Bank, Dyersburg, TN
  • Chairman, Graduate Session Facilities Committee: Reg Germany, Marketing Director, Barret School of Banking, Memphis, TN
  • Chairman, Bank Associations Committee: Steve Handke, CEO/President, Union State Bank, Everest, KS
  • Chairman, Curriculum/Faculty Committee: Chris Holmes, CEO/President, FirstBank, Nashville, TN
  • Chairman, Special Programs Committee: Jim Gowen, Jr., CEO/President, Merchants & Planters Bank, Newport, AR
  • At-Large: Joe Miles, CEO/President, Integrity First Bank, Mountain Home, AR
  • At-Large: Brian Walhood, NE Region President, BancorpSouth, Memphis, TN
  • Executive Director/President: Chris Kelley, Barret School of Banking, Memphis, TN
  • Registrar: Rebecca Thomas, Barret School of Banking, Memphis, TN

Board of Regents

Jimbo Boyd
Central Region CEO
Southern Bancorp
425 Plaza Avenue
West Helena, AR 72390
870/816-1111
jboydjr@banksouthern.com

Rob Braswell
President/CEO
Community Bankers of GA
1900 The Exchange # 600
Atlanta, GA 30339-2022
770/541-0383
rob@cbaofga.com

Claudia L. Bratcher
ABG Sales Director
Arvest Bank
P. O. Box 11110
Fort Smith, AR 72917-1110
479/573-1327 Fax 1323
cbratcher@arvest.com

Tim Compton
CEO/President
Traditions Bank
109 2nd Avenue NW
Cullman, AL 35055
(256)708-5169
tcompton@traditionsal.com

David Crader
President/CEO
Bank of Missouri
P. O. Box 309
Perryville, MO 63775
573/547-6541
dcrader@bankofmissouri.com

Boris Dover
President/COO
First Community Bank
P. O. Box 4327
Batesville, AR 72501
870/612-3400 Fax 3465
bdover@firstcommunity.net

Betsy Flynn
Chairman/CEO/President
CFSB
P. O. Box 467
Benton, KY 42025-0467
270/527-4611 Fax 4684
bestyf@cfsvcs.com

Reg Germany, Jr.
Morton & Germany
1932 Brooksedge Drive
Germantown, TN 38138
901/230-5265
bcgermany@usa.net

Jeffrey C. Gerrish
Chairman/Attorney/Consultant
Gerrish, McCreary, Smith, P.C.
P. O. Box 242120
Memphis, TN 38124-2120
901/767-0900 Fax 684-2339
jgerrish@gerrish.com

Jim S. Gowen, Jr.
CEO/President
Merchants & Planters Bank
P. O. Box 550
Newport, AR 72112
870/523-3601 Fax 3473
jgowen@mandpbank.com

John T. Hampton
Chairman/CEO
First Western Bank
P. O. Box 238
Booneville, AR 72927
479/675-4224 Fax 4477
jhampton@fwbank.com

Steve Handke
President/CEO
Union State Bank
545 Main St., PO Box 105
Everest, KS 66424
785-548-7521
shandke@mybankusb.com

David Hayes
President/CEO
Security Bank
P. O. Box 525
Dyersburg, TN 38025
731/287-4904
dhayes@downhomebank.com

Gene Henson
President North Region
Trustmark National Bank
5350 Poplar Avenue, #210
Memphis, TN 38119
901/309-6207
ghenson@trustmark.com

Michael Hobbs
Community President
First National Bank
NMLS #870139
Dexter, MO 63841
573/624-8383
mike.hobbs@1fnb.com

Chris Holmes
President/CEO
First Bank
200 4th Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37219
615/313-0494
cholmes@firstbankonline.com

Christopher M. Kelley
Executive Director
Barret School of Banking
650 E. Parkway South
Memphis, TN 38104
901/321-4000 Fax 4099
Cell 901/270-3303
ckelley@barret.ws

Danny Kelly
President/CEO
Hometown Bank
P. O. Box 397
Oneonta, AL 35121
205/625-4434
danny@hometownbankalabama.com

Art Kniffen
President
Bank of Hillsboro
PO Box708
Hillsboro, MO 63050
314/481-6800
a.kniffen@bankofhillsboro.net

Corey Lair
Vice President/2014 Class Rep
BancorpSouth
3504 Parliament Court
Alexandria, LA 71303
318/619-2924
corey.lair@bxs.com

Sam P. McClatchy, Jr.
CEO/President
1st State Bank
P. O. Box 580
Holly Springs, MS 38635
662/252-4211 Fax 252-1845
smcclatchy@firststatebankms.com

Jason McCuistion
Attorney/Consultant
2015 Class Representative
Gerrish McCreary Smith, PC
700 Colonial Road, Suite 200
Memphis, TN 38117
(901) 767-0900
jmccuistion@gerrish.com

I. Joe Miles
President
Integrity First Bank
P. O. Box 1928
Mountain Home, AR 72654-1928
870/425-1813 Fax 3120
jmiles@goifb.com

Shawn Mitchell
President/CEO
Comm. Bankers Assoc. of KS
1414 Ashworth Place, #200
Topeka, KS 66604
800/258-4589
shawn@cbak.com

Buddy R. Montgomery
Chairman/President/CEO
First National Bank
P. O. Box 29
Pontotoc, MS 38863
662/489-1631 Fax 0773
brm@1stnbpontotoc.com

Eric Morrison
Community President
2013 Class Representative
Providence Bank
3855 Forum Blvd.
Columbia, MO 65203
573/449-2800
emorrison@myprovidencebank.com

Jack Nall
Executive Vice President
First Community Bank of Eastern AR
P. O. Box 747
Marion, AR 72364
870/739-7300
jack.nall@firstcommunitybank.us

Bob Palmer
President/CEO
Comm. Bankers Assoc. of OH
8800 Lyra Dr. Suite 570
Columbus, OH 43240
614/846-8124
rlpalmer@cbao.com

Sam Potts
SVP/Investments
Renasant Bank
P. O. Box 709
Tupelo, MS 38802
662/680-1246
Spotts@renasant.com

Mark Raitor
COO/SEVP
ICBA
1615 L St. NW, Suite 900
Washington, DC 20036
202/821-4434
mark.raitor@icba.org

Jim Reber
President
ICBA Securities
775 Ridgelake Blvd.
Memphis, TN 38120
901/762-5880
jreber@icbasecurities.com

Matt Ruge
Executive Director
MO Independent Bankers Assoc.
5 Victory Lane, Ste 201
Liberty, MO 64068
816/781-8088 Fax 8052
mruge@miba.net

Bethany L. Smith
1st VP – Regional Retail Manager
Trustmark National Bank
5350 Poplar Avenue, #210
Memphis, TN 38119
901/309-6214
bethany_smith@trustmark.com

Milton B. Smith
Chairman/President/CEO
First National Bank
P. O. Box 509
Walnut Ridge, AR 72476-0509
870/886-5959 Fax 1526
msmith@fnblawco.com

Ray Smith
EVP/HR Director
Renasant Bank
P. O. Box 709
Tupelo, MS 38802
662/680-1001
rays@renasant.com

Donna Tanner
Executive Director
Community Bankers of WV
109 E. Main Street, #206
Beckley, WV 25801
304/254-9822
dtanner39@wvacb.com

Rebecca Thomas
Registrar
Barret School of Banking
650 E. Parkway South
Memphis, TN 38104
901/321-4000 Fax 4099
barret@barret.ws

David W. Thompson
President
Peoples Bank & Trust Co.
PO Box G
Troy, MO 63379-0167
636-528-7001 Fax 7016
david@pbtc.net

Richard G. Trammell
Executive Director
Arkansas Community Bankers
P. O. Box 20210
Hot Springs, AR 71903
501/525-1656 Fax 0637
richard@arcommunitybankers.com

Brian Walhood
NE Region President
BancorpSouth
6363 Poplar Avenue, Suite 221
Memphis, TN 38119
901/762-7576
brian.walhood@bxs.com

Regents Emeriti

M. E. Bond
7204 Neshoba Circle
Germantown, TN 38138
901/751-2001
mebond@memphis.edu

Aubrey Earnheart
SVP – Problem Assets
Regional Manager
Regions Bank
7921 Woodchase Dr.
Cordova, TN 38016
901-580-5308
Cell 901/605-7317
aubrey.earnheart@regions.com

Jim S. Gowen, Sr.
Chairman/CEO
Merchants & Planters Bank
P. O. Box 550
Newport, AR 72112
870/523-3601 Fax 3473
jsg@mandpbank.com

Forrest N. Jenkins
208 Alta Vista
Marion, AR 72364
870/739-9980

Bill Lovell
8582 Riverwood Farms Pkwy
Cordova, TN 38016
901/262-5856 Cell
whlovell@bellsouth.net

Tom Martin
8289 Valley Ridge
Olive Branch, MS38654
662/893-7574
901/351-2806
Tmartin38654@gmail.com

Frank W. Oldham, Jr.
11406 Cat Springs
Boerne, TX 78006
830/755-4425
479/426-7760 (cel)
foldham@gmail.com

Kenneth W. Plunk
P. O. Box 383228
Germantown, TN 38138
901/751-5331 Cell 351-9702
patken@bellsouth.net

Claude H. Springfield
1421 Savannah Lane
Tupelo, MS 38801
662/840-5319
662/891-0943 (cell)
Corkys1947@dixie-net.com

Tom A. Wright
2948 Pine Valley Dr.
Destin, FL 32550
850/517-7049
tomlovesdestin@yahoo.com

Independent Accountants:
Reynolds, Bone & Griesbeck PLC